Cornelia Andersson

Favoriter i textväg

Kategori: Foton

Vissa låtar berör mig tack vare musiken. Hur ljuden skär mot varandra i perfekt harmoni, eller disharmoni för den delen. Men sen finns det de som har antingen både musiken och texten, eller bara texten. Här är några favoriter textmässigt. 
 

 
"Well, if we can help you we will,
Soon as you're tired and ill.
With your consent
We can experiment further still.

Well, thanks to our kindness and skill
You'll have no trouble until
You catch your breath
And the nurse will present you the bill!"
 
Genesis

To keep in silence I resigned 
My friends would think I was a nut 
Turning water into wine 
Open doors would soon be shut 
So I went from day to day 
Tho' my life was in a rut 
"Till I thought of what I'd say 
Which connection I should cut 
I was feeling part of the scenery 
I walked right out of the machinery 
My heart going boom boom boom 
"Hey" he said "Grab your things 
I've come to take you home"
 
Peter Gabriel

"All the World's a stage"
A friend of mine, he sometimes said
And though he tried to show the way
They only care about his name
 
"Love is for the Fool"
A blind old man, he always said
But of its' joys, he sometimes spoke
And then it seemed, he could see
 
"Life is for the Strong"
A travelling monk, he told me once
But of the weak, he never spoke
though their cries beat on his ears
 
I stood my gun in hand
The Swallow flew to meet his love
And as they touched, I shot him down
But now it's me that can't fly
 
Anthony Phillips



Big trouble losing control
Primary resistance at a critical low
on the double gotta get a hold
Point of no return one second to go

No response on any level
Red-alert this vessel's under seige
Total overload all systems down they've got control
There's no way out
We are surrounded
Give in, give in and relish every minute of it

Freeze, or make it forever
I feel a weakness coming on
 
- Imogen Heap

Darling stop confusing me
With your wishful thinking
Hopeful enbraces
Don't you understand?
I have to go through this
I belong to here where
No-one cares and no-one loves
No light no air to live in
A place called hate
The city of fear

I play dead 
It stops the hurting
I play dead
And hurting stops

It's sometimes just like sleeping
Curling up inside my private tortures
I nestle into pain
Hug suffering
Caress every ache

I play dead
It stops the hurting 
 
Björk

Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här: